Author Topic: Waco Area Refs  (Read 2974 times)

Offline baylor_prospectref

• FAN REACTION: +0/-0
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
Waco Area Refs
« on: October 01, 2018, 09:58:06 PM »
Hey guys, I'm relatively new to this website and forum.

I am currently a full time student at Baylor university but want to get started in becoming a football official. I was wondering if there are any Officials in the Waco area or Central Texas district that I could maybe observe or talk to so I could get some more experience in the field.

Offline Etref

• Administrator
  • FAN REACTION: +85/-28
  • " I don't make the rules coach!"
Re: Waco Area Refs
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2018, 06:59:17 AM »
Wacofootballchapter.com
" I don't make the rules coach!"

Offline baylor_prospectref

• FAN REACTION: +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2018, 08:48:33 AM »
Since I'm kind of joining at an awkward time (middle of the season), is there anything extra I can do other than attending the weekly chapter meetings? I really want to stay pro-active in the time i have between now and next season.

Offline JasonTX

• FAN REACTION: +112/-58
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2018, 11:21:19 AM »
Since I'm kind of joining at an awkward time (middle of the season), is there anything extra I can do other than attending the weekly chapter meetings? I really want to stay pro-active in the time i have between now and next season.

This site is a huge resource so get active on here and ask questions.

Offline TxBJ

• FAN REACTION: +9/-6
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2018, 12:23:56 PM »
You might get chain crew or clock operator assignments. This would allow you to hang with the crew and learn.

Offline ElvisLives

• FAN REACTION: +161/-143
  • The rules are there if you need them.
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2018, 01:28:52 PM »