Author Topic: Charging Foul  (Read 2904 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RickKY

  • Guest
Charging Foul
« on: February 24, 2014, 12:35:25 PM »
Player A1 dribbles the ball toward the basket and is called for a foul with the ball while attempting a layup, charging.  In the case both teams were in the bonus.  What next?   B inbounds the ball, or B shoots FTs?

Offline Rulesman

  • Past Keeper of the Keys
  • Refstripes Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3839
  • FAN REACTION: +65535/-2
  • Live like tomorrow never comes.
Re: Charging Foul
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2014, 01:40:54 PM »
Assuming you rule player control foul (a/k/a "charging"), B gets the ball at the nearest spot.
"Gentlemen, we are going to relentlessly chase perfection, knowing full well we will not catch it, because nothing is perfect. But we are going to relentlessly chase it, because in the process we will catch excellence. I am not remotely interested in just being good."
- Vince Lombardi