Author Topic: What's the deal with ArbiterPay?  (Read 15529 times)

HAshleyTX

What's the deal with ArbiterPay?
« on: September 20, 2016, 12:44:37 PM »
Our crew called a game at a school who told us they pay with ArbiterPay.  We let them know that we do not have an account with AP and that we didn't intend to create one.  They told us that they were told that "all of TASO" was on-board with this.  I know that our Chapter voted not to participate in the program until there was more info on it.  Several members stressed concerns about a third party involvement.  My question is...is there someone out there selling this to schools and who is it?

Offline TxSkyBolt

• FAN REACTION: +45/-46
Re: What's the deal with ArbiterPay?
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2016, 12:46:25 PM »
I've been using Arbiter Pay for many years and it's great. I don't see the issue. It doesn't cost anything and it's direct to your bank account.  Some don't like it because they issue a 1099 at the end.

HAshleyTX

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2016, 12:49:55 PM »
I've been using Arbiter Pay for many years and it's great. I don't see the issue. It doesn't cost anything and it's direct to your bank account.  Some don't like it because they issue a 1099 at the end.

Were you forced to do it and told it was the only way you were getting paid?

Offline TxSkyBolt

• FAN REACTION: +45/-46
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2016, 12:52:34 PM »
Herb,

Before this year it was used at the College level, so yes, we were "forced" to use it. This year I understand some of the districts are using it as well.

Offline riffraft

• FAN REACTION: +18/-19
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2016, 02:32:09 PM »
I'm not in Texas, but here in AZ we are forced to use it and personally I love it. Makes keeping track and getting paid real easy.

Offline Etref

• Administrator
  • FAN REACTION: +85/-28
  • " I don't make the rules coach!"
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2016, 02:38:22 PM »
Looks like it is here to stay!