Author Topic: NFHS--correctable error definition question  (Read 893 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline skt101

  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • FAN REACTION: +2/-0
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
NFHS--correctable error definition question
« on: January 12, 2023, 09:39:46 AM »
NFHS correctable error deals mainly with free throws. Rule 2-10-1e states: erroneously counting or canceling a score. What does this reference too? What would be an example of this? Would not counting a layup fall under this rule or is that a bookkeeping error?

Offline ilyazhito

  • *
  • Posts: 361
  • FAN REACTION: +11/-13
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
Re: NFHS--correctable error definition question
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2023, 12:54:04 PM »
Usually, this refers to counting a 2 as a 3, or vice versa. This could also mean not counting a shot that was released before the buzzer, but waved off by the officials, or counting a shot released after the buzzer.