RefStripes.com
Football Officiating => NCAA Discussion => Topic started by: NVFOA_Ump on September 20, 2018, 07:44:49 AM
-
4th quarter, score B24 - A20, ball on the B-5 yard line, 2nd and goal, clock running with 12 seconds left at the snap, A has no timeouts.
QB A-10 hands off to RB A-24 on a sweep around right end and as ball carrier is turning the corner about 5 yards in from the sideline he is shoestring tackled by diving linebacker. He dives stretching for the sideline and just before he hits the ground at the B-2 (still inbounds) the ball squirts out and rolls OB back at the B-4 yard line. The clock stops at 6 seconds. What do we have?
-
3/G at B-4, clock on the snap. Rule 3-3-2-d-2.
-
Agreed, so a slight variation on the OP:
Instead of the "fumble" OB he tosses the ball backward OB?
-
Agreed, so a slight variation on the OP:
Instead of the "fumble" OB he tosses the ball backward OB?
Foul, 10 sec runoff, game over.
-
Foul, 10 sec runoff, game over.
What he said!
Robert