RefStripes.com
Football Officiating => NCAA Discussion => Topic started by: psv on November 17, 2018, 12:41:49 AM
-
Team A is kicking off. It is an onside kick. Team A recovers the onside kick legally and is in legal possession of the ball at the end of the play. Team A will be the next team to put the ball in play.
Is the play clock set to 40 and running, or 25 and on the referees signal?
If this has been discussed previously, I missed that :)
Thanks,
-
40 seconds. Does not matter that it is A who recovers.
-
We had that exact scenario earlier this year. Clock operator refused to "pump up" to 40 secs as I guess he knew better. Almost threw something out trying to get to reset.