RefStripes.com
Football Officiating => NCAA Discussion => Topic started by: BankerRef on December 28, 2018, 10:05:49 PM
-
On 2nd and 3 snapped with 0:56 left in the first half Iowa State losses a yard and there is an injured defender that causes the clock to stop at 0:43. When the ball is made ready the R winds the clock costing Iowa State about 15 seconds. The play is subject to a potential 10 second runoff and there is not one taken. By rule it should start on the snap.
-
I believe there was a player from each team injured.
-
A32 was a little slow getting up but they didn't stop the clock until after he was up and he was in on the next play.