RefStripes.com
Football Officiating => Texas Topics => Topic started by: jra104 on November 22, 2025, 09:56:07 AM
-
https://x.com/matt_stepp817/status/1992039494749720688?s=61&t=gkWXSzU5ngzJ19sw-uqJ5Q
Did he catch fumble and recover? Or did the covering official just kick the call. I hope they had a good explanation for the coach.
-
Wish there was a different view that showed the opposite side, but from what I see here, I have an incomplete pass based on time element alone.
If the B had been deeper, he wouldn't have had to rely on the deep wings to rule catch/no catch, he would have been staring right at it.
Was a rough night for some other crews as well: https://x.com/dctf/status/1992111168073416874?s=20
-
Different angle
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DRWCyMrjbvU/?igsh=MXZlZzVhYmk4M3dlcw==
-
Different angle
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DRWCyMrjbvU/?igsh=MXZlZzVhYmk4M3dlcw==
I'm even more convinced it was not a catch.
-
Yeah, I've seen this call all over facebook and it's definately a blown call.
-
With a better video angle this would make a good training clip as to what does not constitute player possession.
-
Hope you can see this, even better angle
https://www.facebook.com/reel/1641127967263151