RefStripes.com
Football Officiating => National Federation Discussion => Topic started by: Sjref on September 26, 2011, 06:34:02 PM
-
4 & 10 @ R 49. K punts to R 1 yd line. K slides past ball, with legs in endzone and ball on 1 yd line, downs the ball.
Do you have a TB or R ball at 1 yard line? had the play today in a JV game, I was R so didnt get to see how exactly it went down, but it was called one way and i thought the other.
i would liek to hear your answers
-
It makes no difference where the player is in this situation. THe ball doesn't break the goal line plane, so the ball is down at the 1.
This ain't the NFL or NCAA. :)
-
That is exactly what I thought and disagreed, but it didnt cause much of an arguement (even though the coach thought the same as i did), JV game and a blow out, but the two of continued to discuss it and even looked in case book but the only play in there that was close to what happened seemed to agree with him, but i didnt look in rule book because of time.
any one have an exact rule #
-
Rule 6-3-1.
I recommend that you look at the table in 6-4. Covers everything to do with kicks.
-
after my posting, i looked at 6-3-1 and the table. I've always been pretty good with the rules and understand/learn more by the case book. There wasnt much in case book that refers to the play.
Thanks for all the help, I knew I was right.