RefStripes.com
Football Officiating => NCAA Discussion => Topic started by: ComLaski on October 10, 2011, 11:13:21 PM
-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrgUA9l_whE&feature=player_embedded#!
The call was a fumble on the field and overturned by the booth review to be an incomplete pass. In the college game is it a matter of intent or a matter of what way the QBs arm is moving or what?
-
The "tuck rule" is immaterial to this. This play is just a forward pass. Intent is not a consideration here. His intent probably was to pump fake but his arm came forward, the ball came out and landed ahead of where it was thrown, that's all we need.