RefStripes.com
Football Officiating => NCAA Discussion => Topic started by: Aussie-Zebra on October 15, 2011, 03:40:33 PM
-
Team B DE jumps towards but does not enter Nz prior to the snap causing 2 offensive linemen either side of the DE to move. I flag for DOG on defense under 7-1-5 and AR 7-1-5-a IV
Have I interpreted wrong ?
-
Depends. Was the jump just a normal attempt to time the snap count or not? This is one of those annoying situations where you need to judge the intent of the player.
-
Yeah it was a normal movement - I've realized I kicked this call.