Author Topic: NZ & RFP  (Read 906 times)

Offline Patrick E.

  • *
  • Posts: 99
  • FAN REACTION: +3/-3
NZ & RFP
« on: September 19, 2017, 06:57:02 PM »
A's ball 2nd and 10 at the A 15-yard line.  A11, who was on the field for the previous play, is in front of the A bench at the A 26-yard line getting a play from the Head Coach.  There are ten players in the A team huddle.  No other A team player changes were made during the dead ball interval.  The R blows the RFP.  After the RFP A11 jogs from the A 26-yard line across the LOS and into the huddle to call the play.  The snapper has not put his hands on the ball.  Any foul here?

Thank you in advance for your input.

Offline CalhounLJ

  • *
  • Posts: 688
  • FAN REACTION: +18/-21
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
NZ & RFP
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2017, 07:05:59 PM »
Nope


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline jmckb99

  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • FAN REACTION: +0/-0
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
Re: NZ & RFP
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2017, 10:17:50 PM »
Agree. No neutral zone infraction until A center puts his hands on the ball. And even then I give a little leeway to B if they are making a substitution and the snap is not eminent.

Offline Ralph Damren

  • *
  • Posts: 2802
  • FAN REACTION: +333/-27
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
Re: NZ & RFP
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2017, 07:25:30 AM »
"You can't be offside until you're onside" -Pre 1976 quote. Still valid with change in wordage.