Author Topic: Out of bounds violation?  (Read 120 times)

Offline Ted T

  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • FAN REACTION: +2/-1
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
Out of bounds violation?
« on: February 11, 2019, 06:20:37 PM »
Player gets possession of the ball, takes a dribble, then lets go of the ball as his momentum takes him out of bounds.  Player manages to get both feet back in bounds before picking up the loose ball that no one else has touched.  Ruling in Federation?  NCAA?

Offline ilyazhito

  • *
  • Posts: 72
  • FAN REACTION: +1/-5
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
Re: Out of bounds violation?
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2019, 03:53:10 PM »
Legal play. A player is not out of bounds when he steps out of bounds during an interrupted dribble. However, A1 may not dribble the ball again after picking it up. He may pass, shoot, or request timeout upon regaining possession.

Offline Ted T

  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • FAN REACTION: +2/-1
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
Re: Out of bounds violation?
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2019, 05:24:27 PM »
 :thumbup