Author Topic: Test  (Read 612 times)

Offline blindtxzebra

  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • FAN REACTION: +0/-0
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
Test
« on: July 07, 2018, 07:22:56 AM »
Does anybody know when the rules test will come out?

Offline ETXZebra

  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • FAN REACTION: +15/-7
Re: Test
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2018, 02:57:24 PM »
Usually after the state meeting.

Offline backjudge85

  • Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • FAN REACTION: +9/-3
Re: Test
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2018, 08:58:59 AM »
I will be out within the next week. Being tested now.

Offline copedaddy

  • *
  • Posts: 248
  • FAN REACTION: +6/-6
Re: Test
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2018, 07:05:49 PM »
So the Test is being tested, to see if it passes?

Offline TXHSHL

  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • FAN REACTION: +1/-0
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
Re: Test
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2018, 12:03:13 PM »
Ask and you will receive. Test out this morning.

Offline JasonTX

  • *
  • Posts: 1989
  • FAN REACTION: +78/-23
Re: Test
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2018, 07:05:07 PM »
3rd down ends short of the line to gain. Team A sends in 4 substitutes and 5 players begin to leave the field for a field goal attempt. A12, the quarterback, who participated in the previous play stops and sets up on the line of scrimmage very close to the sideline. After the ball is snapped, the holder A18 throws a pass to A12 who catches the ball and scores a touchdown.


Am I wrong on this?  A12 is charged with an UNS and if that is his second one of the game he is DQ'd.  The rule book even states that flagrant offenders will be disqualified for this foul under 9-2-2-b.

Offline ETXZebra

  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • FAN REACTION: +15/-7
Re: Test
« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2018, 07:27:44 PM »
Check AR 9-2-2-VI  Team A foul, not charged to A12.

Offline JasonTX

  • *
  • Posts: 1989
  • FAN REACTION: +78/-23
Re: Test
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2018, 07:41:51 PM »
Check AR 9-2-2-VI  Team A foul, not charged to A12.

Thanks.  Just not sure why they would put flagrant offenders are DQ'd in the penalty of the rule.  There are other fouls that the penalty states that it is charged to the team, such as physical interference under the sideline interference is unsporstmanlike charged to the team.

I'm thinking this is a case where the Rule and the AR don't agree with each other.  Spiking the ball after a score etc, it also includes the statement about flagrant offenders being DQ'd.  I've always understood that as being if it is a 2nd UNS he is DQ'd.

Offline clearwall

  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • FAN REACTION: +13/-10
Re: Test
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2018, 10:40:20 AM »
Got this question:
 3rd and 3 @ A36. A28 is in motion behind left tackle A72 at the snap. A28 goes outside the tackle box and blocks B33 from behind and below the waist(4 o'clock) but away from the original position of the ball and towards his own goalline at the A34.

For the correct answer, they needed to add "BELOW THE KNEE".
« Last Edit: July 18, 2018, 10:41:58 AM by clearwall »

Offline copedaddy

  • *
  • Posts: 248
  • FAN REACTION: +6/-6
Re: Test
« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2018, 10:45:30 AM »
Try this one on for size.
On a free kick, B33 makes an invalid fair catch signal and subsequently catches the kick at the B-20. The kick did not touch the ground. Result?

Offline clearwall

  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • FAN REACTION: +13/-10
Re: Test
« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2018, 11:04:11 AM »
Try this one on for size.
On a free kick, B33 makes an invalid fair catch signal and subsequently catches the kick at the B-20. The kick did not touch the ground. Result?

AR 6-5-3-VI
"While a free kick is in the air, B21 gives a waving signal that does not meet
all the requirements of a valid fair catch signal
. The ball is caught by: (a)
B21 at the B-5; or (b) B44 at the B-5. RULING: The ball is dead when
caught. (a) Team B ball, first and 10 at the 25-yard line; (b) Team B ball,
first and 10 at the 5-yard line."

Online ElvisLives

  • *
  • Posts: 541
  • FAN REACTION: +49/-44
  • The rules are there if you need them.
Re: Test
« Reply #11 on: July 18, 2018, 01:13:55 PM »
Try this one on for size.
On a free kick, B33 makes an invalid fair catch signal and subsequently catches the kick at the B-20. The kick did not touch the ground. Result?

This one has already been acknowledged to have an incorrect answer "key."  B gets the ball at the B-25.

Robert

Online ElvisLives

  • *
  • Posts: 541
  • FAN REACTION: +49/-44
  • The rules are there if you need them.
Re: Test
« Reply #12 on: July 18, 2018, 01:23:23 PM »
Got this question:
 3rd and 3 @ A36. A28 is in motion behind left tackle A72 at the snap. A28 goes outside the tackle box and blocks B33 from behind and below the waist(4 o'clock) but away from the original position of the ball and towards his own goalline at the A34.

For the correct answer, they needed to add "BELOW THE KNEE".

I didn't get that question on my exam.  But, the statement above says the block is from behind (4 o'clock) and below the waist.  That is clipping, even if above the knee.  I'm not sure how adding "below the knee" would change anything about the statement.

Robert




Offline JasonTX

  • *
  • Posts: 1989
  • FAN REACTION: +78/-23
Re: Test
« Reply #13 on: July 18, 2018, 03:11:37 PM »
AR 6-5-3-VI
"While a free kick is in the air, B21 gives a waving signal that does not meet
all the requirements of a valid fair catch signal
. The ball is caught by: (a)
B21 at the B-5; or (b) B44 at the B-5. RULING: The ball is dead when
caught. (a) Team B ball, first and 10 at the 25-yard line; (b) Team B ball,
first and 10 at the 5-yard line."

That AR has two different B players making the catch.  The player making the signal, valid or invalid, has to be the one making the catch.

Offline bctgp

  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • FAN REACTION: +3/-8
  • Without officials... it is only recess.
Re: Test
« Reply #14 on: July 18, 2018, 04:50:42 PM »
As stated earlier the test has been corrected to reflect the correct answer for the question below:

"On a free kick, B33 makes an invalid fair catch signal and subsequently catches the kick at the B-20. The kick did not touch the ground. Result?"
« Last Edit: July 18, 2018, 05:05:55 PM by bctgp »