Author Topic: 2010 NCAA Practice Tests  (Read 35915 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Robert Lewis

  • Guest
Re: 2010 NCAA Practice Tests
« Reply #75 on: August 22, 2010, 09:20:32 PM »
#24. Contact was within 1 yard of the LOS. No foul for OPI. A 1st & 10 @ B40.

The answer key I have agrees with you on #5, #27, #39 & #41.

Offline Hawkeye

  • *
  • Posts: 446
  • FAN REACTION: +17/-2
Re: 2010 NCAA Practice Tests
« Reply #76 on: August 23, 2010, 10:01:23 AM »
#24. Contact was within 1 yard of the LOS. No foul for OPI. A 1st & 10 @ B40.

The answer key I have agrees with you on #5, #27, #39 & #41.


Thank you.

#24 That rule 7-3-8-b-1 only applies to team A ineligible players.  I still have OPI on this play.

I didn't mention the question number on my first reply.  It was for #16, I have B 1/10 B-16 since the block is a 6-5-4 foul not a regular block in the back

joeri

  • Guest
Re: 2010 NCAA Practice Tests
« Reply #77 on: September 20, 2010, 05:22:31 AM »
Hi folks,

for #2 of test2 I got another possible option. Feel free to discuss:

Fourth-and-Eight on B40.  B15 gives a valid fair catch signal on the B10.  He then blocks A41 above the waist at the B8.  A45 then touches the ball at the B3, and B25 recovers the ball in the end zone.

I'm all okay with the ruling B 1/10 B4 for illegal block by B15.
However, if the ball hasn't touched the ground yet before A45 touched it, doesn't B still have an unimpeded opportunity to catch the kick?
In that case we would have KCI by Team A.
B would not be able to decline offsetting fouls, since they fouled before gaining possession.
Meaning replay down

Cheers
Joeri
« Last Edit: September 20, 2010, 05:25:55 AM by joeri »

joeri

  • Guest
Re: 2010 NCAA Practice Tests
« Reply #78 on: September 20, 2010, 05:29:22 AM »
Already found the answer.
Team B IS allowed to decline offsetting fouls cause it's governed by PSK rules. But would they be better of replaying the down? in case of KCI of course.