Football Officiating > National Football League

one play, two punts!

(1/1)

GeorgiaBlue:
Long time since I've posted.  First time in the NFL board, but curious about the Seahawks v Rams game last night. If you haven't seen the play, Seahawks punt, the punt is blocked.  It never crosses the LOS.  Punter recovers and punts a second time.  Feels legal - correct?

What I'm curious about are the gunners and other members of the kicking team being downfield during the second punt.  Most of the team was more than 5 yards downfield when the second punt occurred.  Is that a penalty?

Legacy Zebra:
No. Once the ball is kicked the first time, they are allowed to go downfield.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

Go to full version