Other Sports > Basketball

Out of bounds violation?

(1/1)

Ted T:
Player gets possession of the ball, takes a dribble, then lets go of the ball as his momentum takes him out of bounds.  Player manages to get both feet back in bounds before picking up the loose ball that no one else has touched.  Ruling in Federation?  NCAA?

ilyazhito:
Legal play. A player is not out of bounds when he steps out of bounds during an interrupted dribble. However, A1 may not dribble the ball again after picking it up. He may pass, shoot, or request timeout upon regaining possession.

Ted T:
 :thumbup

Navigation

[0] Message Index

Go to full version