I had mine last night.
I was the HL. Team A has the ball on the B-25. The QB takes a 1 step drop and throws a high, arching pass toward the left pylon. A and B both go up for the ball about 1 yard from the sideline and 1 yard from the EZ. The ball is not caught by either player, but still remains right above their outstretched arms (by a slight bat) as they are both attempting to catch the pass. They barely cross into the EZ and B finally secures the ball. A then grabs the ball as well (simultaneous possession). So I blow the whistle as the ball is dead. I had to process the following in about 2 seconds:
1. Was either player out of bounds as they touched the ball?
2. Did B really intercept the ball instead of A catching the ball?
3. Did they really have simultaneous possession?
4. When EXACTLY did B gain possession? Did B gain possession in the EZ for a touchback, or did he gain possession in the field of play (momentum rule)?
The BJ and I had a quick conversation and he had the same ruling as I did, so I signaled a touchback. A's coach was obviously upset because he could clearly see the play from 50 yards away (opposite sideline). Hope I can get a copy of the game film to see if we made the correct ruling.