On the latest CFO Game Review video, there are two curious plays.
20 - Redding compliments the Line Judge for "selling" his call, but he never says what the call is, and we don't see it. He mentions something about the F looking like he is about to rule complete, so I'm guessing the final ruling was incomplete. Anybody know for certain?
23 - He comments that (although not called) the motion back actually commits a false start, which, I think we would all agree with. But then he goes on to "remind" us that, if it had been called, the penalty would be at the "previous spot," or at the spot where the dead ball belongs to B. Huh? A false start, if called at all, would stop any apparent action, and be penalized at the succeeding spot. Did I miss something?
Robert