This happened in our first round playoff game two weeks ago:
A11, a QB, drops back to pass. He is flushed out of the pocket and he runs wide to elude the sack and looks like he is going to make a run for it. Instead, as he is running forward, he plants his left foot just in front of the LOS and begins a passing motion. By the time he lets go of the ball, his right foot is in the air about 1 yard beyond the LOS.
Would you call that? Rule book says feet of the passer in or behind the neutral zone. Does that imply that they are on the ground?
Just curious.