Just a minor brain teaser, to get us in the mood:
3/10, B-40, 5:00 (2) & running, A=10, B=7.
A11 receives the direct snap, and raises the ball in his hand to attempt a pass. Just as his ARM begins to move forward, but before his HAND makes any forward movement, B99 crouches slightly, then, with a slight, but distinct, upward thrusting action, contacts A11 in the chest with the crown of his helmet, and slides up A11's chest, striking A11's chin with the top of his helmet. This action causes the ball to fall from A11's hand before any forward motion of A11's hand (with the ball in it) could begin. The ball falls to the ground, where B79 recovers the ball while on his feet, and advances to the A-40, where A80 is able to legally strike the ball from B79's arm, and the ball falls to the ground. A88 recovers the ball while on his feet and advances to the 50, where he is being wrapped up by several defenders when he throws the ball to A60 at the B-47, who advances across B's goal line. (Yes, a very speedy guard.)
Ruling (include all options, if any, and play clock and game clock status):
-------------
Not that hard, just things to think about.
Robert