0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
Play from Friday. K punts from R45. R1 attempts to catch about the seven and muffs. As its rolling around toward the endzone R1 attempts to recover and the ball goes off him into the endzone where K4 recovers. Ruling? Discuss: Does the second touching by R matter (new force)? How about a K touching after R's initial would that have changed anything?
Everyone's pretty much covered it. Just one last thing to add. Force, new or otherwise, is NOT a factor in kicks going into R's endzone.