A 3&6 at B20. With 7 seconds left in the fourth quarter, Team A
trails 14-21 and has no time outs remaining. With the game clock
running right guard A66 lifts ups from a three-point stance. This
causes B66 to react and he slams his forearm into the helmet of
snapper A55
ok here is the play. i have false start on the offense here and defense will definitely take the runoff, game over. How can we not penalize B66 for his forearm to the helmet?
You're not getting an answer from anybody, because this is a great question regarding a new rule, to which we don't have an answer. Indeed, it may be a "sorry, Charlie" situation, in which B66 gets away with a foul. However, to prevent a "free shot" situation, I wouldn't mind having the rule modified to say that when an dead-ball personal foul (only) by the opponent occurs before the penalty for the live-ball foul can be completed, or when dead-ball fouls by both teams occur before either penalty can be completed, the live-ball/dead-ball penalties are administered in the order of occurrence, or the dead-ball fouls offset, and, in either case, the 10-second subtraction option is canceled, and the clock status will be what it is by rule. But that's just my suggestion to RR - it ain't the rule or an interpretation.
Good one for RR to address.