Right: you have 2 distinct issues:
1. When K contacts R, is that KCI? No, because K was blocked into R.
2. When the ball contacts R, is that a muff? No, because R was blocked into the ball.
The basis for the answer to 1 is 6-5-6: "K shall not:
a. Touch the ball or R, unless blocked into the ball or R, or to ward off a blocker"
The basis for the answer to 2 is 6-2-4: "Such touching [of the ball by R] is ignored if it is caused by K pushing or blocking R into contact with the ball..."
The latter rule usually applies to an R player engaged with a K player being pushed into the ball rolling around, but the provision applies to your case as well: the contact with K prevented R from catching or avoiding the ball.
In a way, your conclusion is right: K isn't responsible for contacting R, and R isn't responsible for contacting the ball. That means: no foul. Play the bounce!