Author Topic: Foul by B behind LOS  (Read 1294 times)

Offline backjudge79

  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • FAN REACTION: +0/-4
Foul by B behind LOS
« on: November 11, 2011, 11:10:55 AM »
A 2nd and 10 from the As own 35. QB A7 is in a shotgun formation and drops back to pass. B9 grabs his FM at A's 20. A7 is hit by B8 and fumbles the ball at A 33. B recovers at A34. Where is the penalty enforced? Do we bean bag the end of the run behind the LOS? Is this considered a loose ball play because it is behind the LOS?

Offline refbuz

  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • FAN REACTION: +1/-0
  • You've got WHAT????
Re: Foul by B behind LOS
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2011, 12:01:48 PM »
A's fumble is what makes this a loose ball play.

What's our enforcement spot on loose ball plays behind the LOS?



« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 12:07:05 PM by refbuz »

Offline backjudge79

  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • FAN REACTION: +0/-4
Re: Foul by B behind LOS
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2011, 01:34:38 PM »
Previous spot. I got it now.

ART. 1 . . . A loose-ball play is action during:

a. A free kick or scrimmage kick, other than those defined in 2-33-1a.

b. A legal forward pass.

c. A backward pass (including the snap), illegal kick or fumble made by A from in or behind the neutral zone and prior to a change of team possession.

NOTE: The run(s) which precedes such legal or illegal kick, legal forward pass, backward pass or fumble is (are) considered part of the action during a loose-ball play.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 01:45:31 PM by backjudge79 »