Author Topic: Test Question  (Read 656 times)

Offline jgf6

  • ***
  • Posts: 23
  • FAN REACTION: +5/-2
Test Question
« on: August 16, 2012, 11:19:20 PM »
Don't post very much but I read a ton of your posts. Need some help on this test question.

T or F: The referee may correct an obvious timing error after a period has officially ended, if discovery is prior to the second live ball following the error. I marked F because in rule reference 3.4.7 it states, "The referee shall have authority to correct errors in timing if discovery is prior to the second live ball following the error, unless the period has officially ended as in 3.3.5.

It was marked incorrect and it gave me the same rule reference. What am I missing? Thanks in advance for your help.

Offline mbyron

  • ***
  • Posts: 399
  • FAN REACTION: +0/-0
Re: Test Question
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2012, 06:43:48 AM »
Sounds as if you got it right. The test maker changed "before" to "after" then forgot to change the answer.

Also, remember that rules are properly written with hyphens: 3-4-7. Case plays are written with periods: 3.4.7.
--
Cheers,
mb

Offline KirbyB

  • ***
  • Posts: 24
  • FAN REACTION: +0/-0
Re: Test Question
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2012, 07:10:39 PM »
I marked it false and it was correct.