We seem to have a general concensus that it is illegal formation. And I sense that the reason it is illegal is that he doesn't meet the definition of a Lineman since his shoulders are not parrallel to the LOS.
What if at the last minute A24 turns to face his opponents, thereby now having his shoulders parrallel, and for the last two steps of his motion is now shuffling his feet. I cannot find anything now that makes this illegal. I think it will still look 'wrong' - but I can't find a specific rule that he is in violation of. Not illegal motion, formation, or false start.