1. First and 10 at the A-25. A14's pass is complete to A83 at the A-40. He carries the ball
to the B-45 where he fumbles. The ball is then recovered by A19 at the B-35. After the
pass was thrown, B76 took two steps and contacted A14 shoulder-to-shoulder, causing
A14's helmet to come off. It will be Team A's ball, first and 10 at the:
a. B-30, and A14 must go out (unless Team A uses a time out).
b. B-30, and A14 may stay in.
c. B-20, and A14 must go out (unless Team A uses a time out).
d. B-20, and A14 may stay in
What's your ruling, and, why do you say A14 can stay in or must go out?