Author Topic: Keep our minds working...  (Read 7661 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kalle

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2865
  • FAN REACTION: +102/-34
Re: Keep our minds working...
« Reply #150 on: July 06, 2019, 07:56:11 PM »
Good work, as usual, Kalle.   :thumbup

Well, like you said, not that difficult, IF you don't overthink. An ineligible receiver can throw a legal forward pass.

Offline ElvisLives

  • *
  • Posts: 1019
  • FAN REACTION: +69/-68
  • The rules are there if you need them.
Re: Keep our minds working...
« Reply #151 on: July 07, 2019, 06:41:57 AM »
An ineligible receiver can throw a legal forward pass.

Indeed, even after a legal kick that fails to cross the NZ.  But he can't ground the ball by just getting it across the NZ, without an elegible A player in the area.

Again, good work.

Robert

Offline Sonofanump

  • *
  • Posts: 289
  • FAN REACTION: +8/-3
Re: Keep our minds working...
« Reply #152 on: July 07, 2019, 12:07:13 PM »

A) Legal incomplete forward pass. Team B 1/10 A-50. Snap/25.


Thank you for this.  I remembered the relinquish part, but forgot about the "to other player" part

Offline centexsports

  • *
  • Posts: 163
  • FAN REACTION: +5/-6
Re: Keep our minds working...
« Reply #153 on: July 08, 2019, 10:05:54 AM »
Back to the HL picking up the batted ball while on the sideline.   Why would this not be inadvertent whistle procedure also?  I know the ball becomes dead when touching anything (anyone OOB) but what the HL did was the same as an IW.   If he was jumping out of the way or it bounced wildly, sure it is a dead ball.   By intentionally picking up a live ball in the field of play he seems to me to be killing the play just like blowing the whistle.   

Offline peterparsons

  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • FAN REACTION: +3/-0
  • BAFRA/IFAF official.
Re: Keep our minds working...
« Reply #154 on: July 08, 2019, 10:40:19 AM »
The ball becomes dead when HL touches it (4-1-3-a and 4-2-3-a) and 2-11-4-a says touching always precedes possession, so the ball is already dead by the time HL possesses it. 4-1-3-n applies to the possession of a live ball by an official, so doesn't apply here.

Offline dvasques

  • *
  • Posts: 479
  • FAN REACTION: +13/-1
Re: Keep our minds working...
« Reply #155 on: July 10, 2019, 06:59:21 PM »

B) Legal incomplete forward pass (7-3-2-h-ex). Team B 1/10 A-50. Snap/25.


On B wouldn't it be ING from the "This applies only to the player who controls the snap or the resulting backward pass" part of the exception on 7-3-2-h?

Offline dvasques

  • *
  • Posts: 479
  • FAN REACTION: +13/-1
Re: Keep our minds working...
« Reply #156 on: July 10, 2019, 07:03:01 PM »
Nevermind... I hadn't read that A11 was the punter. My bad.