Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10
1
National Federation Discussion / Re: Illegal kick question
« Last post by CalhounLJ on Today at 01:10:19 PM »
No. Ball was never legally kicked. K kicked a fumble. If declined itís first down for them. If accepted, 10yds from spot and replay.
2
National Federation Discussion / Illegal kick question
« Last post by SCHSref on Today at 12:59:25 PM »
4th down...distance is irrelevant. K is in legal scrimmage kick formation. Ball is snapped but holder muffs it. Kicker kicks the ball off the ground. It goes out of bounds past the line to gain. Is there any situation where R keeps the ball?
3
National Federation Discussion / Re: Completion?
« Last post by HLinNC on Today at 12:07:39 PM »
This sounds suspiciously like the TAMU vs LSU play, which would not be NFHS.
4
NCAA Discussion / Re: How was he graded
« Last post by bama_stripes on Today at 09:25:55 AM »
This was probably a WR re-adjusting or moving (smoothly) and not setting prior to the snap.  If the only thing that makes it a foul was the ball being snapped while he's moving, then it's a live ball foul for ILM.
I was watching the game live ó thatís exactly what happened.
5
NCAA Discussion / Re: Illegal forward pass, touching or nothing?
« Last post by ElvisLives on Today at 06:03:35 AM »
Ruled.as loss of yardage on the play.

What does that mean? Was a foul called? Or, was Ďprogressí ruled; thus, no foul?
6
NCAA Discussion / Illegal forward pass, touching or nothing?
« Last post by TxSkyBolt on Yesterday at 11:22:28 PM »
TA&M QB hands to #26 who is hit immediately behind the LOS. Going down, #26 pitches forward to #58 also behind the LOS...#58 gets tackled for a loss of yardage.

Ruled.as loss of yardage on the play.
Illegal touching by an originally ineligible receiver. 5 yard penalty from the previous spot, repeat the down. Sounds like the defense defined the penalty.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
7
NCAA Discussion / Illegal forward pass, touching or nothing?
« Last post by yarnnelg on Yesterday at 07:24:48 PM »
TA&M QB hands to #26 who is hit immediately behind the LOS. Going down, #26 pitches forward to #58 also behind the LOS...#58 gets tackled for a loss of yardage.

Ruled.as loss of yardage on the play.
8
National Federation Discussion / Re: Completion?
« Last post by bossman72 on Yesterday at 07:11:23 PM »
Sounds like a catch and TD at all levels, but I'd have to see it.
9
NCAA Discussion / Re: How was he graded
« Last post by bossman72 on Yesterday at 07:09:43 PM »
In one of the college games yesterday a Referee covered for one of his wing officials.   Live ball flag.   The ball was brought back to the PS and 5 yards marked off against A.   The referee turned on him mic and said:  "Illegal Motion on #?.  He was lined up on the LOS and moved before the snap."    He gave the Illegal Motion signal.

We have all probably had this multiple times and did the same thing ( I know I have).   My question is how would he be graded in a Power Five conference game on TV for accessing a dead ball foul as a live ball foul?   

This was probably a WR re-adjusting or moving (smoothly) and not setting prior to the snap.  If the only thing that makes it a foul was the ball being snapped while he's moving, then it's a live ball foul for ILM.
10
NCAA Discussion / Re: How was he graded
« Last post by TxSkyBolt on Yesterday at 02:00:57 PM »
Unless he simulated the snap, this is a live ball foul because the player can always correct the foul by setting into a new position.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10